Some people say that now we can see films on our mobile phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

A segment of people, getting admired by the technology, believe that it has left no reason to watch movies in a theatre, which, however, is opposed by the other portion of people saying that cinemas still hold a significant place in the sources of entertainment. I concur with the second viewpoint as I opine that theatres provide an incredible experience. To embark on, the individuals who favor the use of cellphones, laptops and tablets say so due to the effortless and convenient access to the movies. The technology, through its tremendous impact, has enabled the netizens to watch any movie at the click of the mouse, for which, there is no need to go outside houses. Furthermore, there are plethora of websites such as Netflix, Amazon Prime and Hotstar etcetera, by which the ardent fans of films can buy membership for a long period of time and that too at a plausible price. On the flip side, the proponents of cinema houses reckon that the benefits of cinemas are incomparable. Firstly, the presence of enormous screens, high quality sound system, 3D and 4D watching experience is the one which is hard to get at home. Secondly, huge audience in the auditorium creates an exuberant atmosphere, which as a consequence, adds more charm and joy in the environment. As far as I am concerned, even though we have the amenities provided by the technology, the cinemas are always irreplaceable. The movie houses are a great opportunity for the families to go out and spend some quality time together when everybody is engrossed in their lives. In conclusion, the statement of whether the people, instead of going to cineplex, should rely on their electronic items, has differing viewpoints. Admittedly, internet has made it extremely easy to enjoy any movie while sitting at home, nonetheless, the idea of going to cinemas holds much water because of the lively experience it provides.