Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

A segment of people, due to the widespread usage of illegalized drugs, opine that the issue can best be ameliorated by giving all drugs a legal authorization. I, however, completely oppose this viewpoint as I believe that doing so would even exacerbate the situation and thus, alternative methods need to be adopted. Firstly, giving a green flag to all the drugs would provide liberation to all the drug dealers to sell in whatever quantity and at whatever location they desire, which, as a repercussion, would enhance the drug consumption amongst people. Secondly, there would be no deterrent for the dealers, which, nonetheless was there when there was a ban on the trade of such drugs. As a result, the drug sellers would start carrying on their operations under freedom by having no fear of being caught up. Thirdly, the ramped-up intake of drugs would ultimately give birth to even more problems such as more criminal activities and consumption of drugs by the adolescents as well. The teenagers, who are the future of a country, may become drug addicts and make their life paralyzed. This, unfortunately, will leave no chances of weakening the whole nation or the whole world. Therefore, in spite of taking such futile decision, it is better recommended that the government becomes stricter towards the illegitimate drugs. The governing bodies, by ensuring regular checks and controls and hiking penalties for the offenders, can definitely resolve this threatening difficulty. Additionally, the government should deploy more personnel in order to make sure that all suspicious areas are being investigated in an efficient manner. In conclusion, I retrieve by saying that considering sale of all drugs to be lawful would do nothing but make the scenario even worse. Hence, the government, instead of doing this, should amend the laws, rise charges for the lawbreakers and escalate their inspections.