Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is a platform for the marketers where they can present their products and decribe their features to their proposed customers. It has been said vigorously that most of the time adverts motivated the customers to buy those goods or services which they do not requires. However, I completely disagree with this arguement and in my opinion advertisement helps people to grow significatly with the duration of time by accepting the new products. First of all, we are living in the age of technlogy where all the communication regarding the goods can be possible through tv channels, social networking sites and media itself. Also, these channels enable us to keep updated with the current trends and affairs occur in the market. Through these medium we come to know about the merchandise that help our society to upgrade our living standards. For eaxample, I came from india and there are so many villages where women donot know the existance of sanitary pads before and through these commercials they have known about these products availabe in the market. Another reason, method of defining the rights of people. These promotion are not always linked with products offering but also assist us to know our right through which no one can dare to manipulate any person. Apart from that, they help the youth to keep update regarding the opportnities that they are waiting for so long that can enhance their career. Neverthless, advertisement is consider as a source of information in modern era but some orthodox people believe that these are the agenda of marketers to emphasize people so that they buy the products that they donot want. To conclude, in my viewpoints sometimes advertisemnt attracts the people towards differn merchandise that are not mandatory for people but purchasing those products is not forcefully implented on them.