People are now living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short period of time and then thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it cause?

In the 21st century, it is not uncommon to see people dispose of stuff such as food and clothes etcetera, that they believe is not needed anymore. Although it is not a regularly discussed matter, however, still it is greatly impacting our surroundings and much more in an adverse way. Enlightening on what is actually making public do so, the first and foremost reason could certainly be the thought that this item is of no use now. Take for instance left over food, which, most of people, prefer to toss out next day because of it getting poisonous. Nonetheless, they usually ignore the fact that refrigerated food could prove to be innocuous. Secondly, for most of the people, especially wealthy, all available items are always more than necessary, which, as a consequence, would not let them think once before discarding anything. The negative impacts of such practice can certainly not be denied. Firstly, through such habits, people are likely to squander their money as well as many natural resources such as water and oil which are used to prepare food. Humans have the tendency to always demand more than what is actually needed such as food. This, as a ramification, leads to colossal wastages at the end, for example, at a wedding. According to a survey in India, about more than fifty percent of food is mostly left uneaten. Furthermore, myriad of people in this world are the ones who are deprived of basic necessities of life. The act of prosperous people to throw out everything exacerbates their situation when it could rather have been used to raise their standards. Needless to say, getting influenced by fashion and famous brands, public often prefer to buy more clothes, ultimately leading to abandonment of old dresses. On top of that, environmental issue, which is one of most concerning matter, is also encouraged by these kinds of practices. In conclusion, because people have abundance of everything, they do not pay heed to save anything knowing the fact that they will surely get more. This, sadly, is causing scarcity of natural resources such as water and oil etcetera.