The age of Information Technology has taken a lot of people by surprise. While it has become a way of life for some, others know very little about it and may be unlikely to learn. Eventually, we will have a polarized society and this will lead to serious social problems.

The use of information technology has significantly increased in developing over the last few years. It has dramatically improved people’s lives with its undeniable benefits. Some people have welcomed information technology wholeheartedly and they are applying this in their daily work routine to improve quality and reliability. However, others seem to be reluctant while adapting this and they are confined with old and traditional ways of doing things. I believe that information technology can greatly improve people lives and gradually all people start using it because of its numerous advantages. There is no doubt that information technology has changed the way people used to work and live earlier. Nowadays, all the offices, universities and schools are equipped with computers, internet and tablets to avail the maximum benefits of this technology. Furthermore, people are more interactive now by using the internet as a source of medium for communication that is more reliable and cheaper in all ways. It is not uncommon that many senior citizens all around the world are using emails as they find it more convenient. Thus technological advancements and benefits will be embraced by all generations and there is no chance that it will create significant social problems. However, some people still like conventional ways of work and do not like to change themselves according to the need of time. They like to go libraries instead of using the internet that has a large database of information. They prefer to write letter despite it slow nature of communication. But that won’t last forever. People will eventually adopt the technology and will do things faster and more accurately and easily. To sum up, I would like to say that the use of information technology is more prevalent in modern societies because of its numerous positive effects. Only a few numbers of people are unwilling to change themselves but I am sure there will be dramatic shift soon in their opinion, as they start getting more and more benefits out of it.