Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies.

Television always had a significant role in cultures of many societies and it still has a great influence. Whatever we see in societies these days is some way or other impacted or influenced by what we see on television. The influence of television can be both positive and negative. To look at the positive influence of television on society, it gives us knowledge about many things being its different culture, different regions of the world, their habitat and more other information. It gives us news about what happening worldwide and catches up on current affairs. It makes you aware of what is happening nearby you as well around the globe. As televisions and it network being readily available in even remote parts, it’s a great medium to create awareness about many social issues among people and asking them to perform their part to make a better society. But again we do see so much negative influence of television on people these days. Kids getting exposed to many things at very young age, people seeing crimes happening on television lead them to wrong doings. It’s very much known that we see many of the crimes happening these days are one or another way is influenced by what people see on TV. As it’s said, an excess of everything is bad. Similarly, in a controlled manner with a proper supervision and regulation on what people are exposed to on television will always do good to society. It will help gaining an enormous amount of good knowledge and will be helpful in one or another way. To aware people on many social issues, programmes via television will create a great impact and make the world a better place to live.