Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies.

Television is one of the most widely used modern technologies in this time. Television is a great source of information and entertainment. There are many programs and lots of channels that people can view and choose from. Some of the programs that televisions provide have both good and bad impacts. To begin, television shows many film programs and also news that really are interesting to watch. It gives information which is mostly up to date, so we will know about the new information. With many learning programs, children can learn more about anything or probably know about another country although they have never gone there. In addition, the advertisement in television program can help some of the housewives to improve their knowledge about cooking, housekeeping, gardening, travel etc. Because of that for a housewife who loves cooking sometimes they can learn through watching television programmes. Furthermore, besides good information and other valuable information and entertainment that the television provides us, it could be a terrible problem to some people as well. For example, someone who really likes watching TV sometimes does not feel satisfied with their lives, because they want to be an actress or actor in TV, this condition shows that they are addicted to television. Also for children, they will have a low concentration with their subject in school. Many people get addicted watching TV and that is harmful to them. The news presented on a TV is not always fair and many of the biased news can cause great chaos among people. In conclusion, television is an important technology for every people today. Because it provides much information that really improves our knowledge. We can know anything about this world without even visiting there. But we must manage our time to watch TV and prudently schedule out the timing for TV. Parents must be cautious and take more control of their children’s TV schedule.