The advent of technology has had revolutionary influences on all facets of human life.

The advent of technology has had revolutionary influences on all facets of human life. While some argue that those impacts are too perplexed and need to be inhibited, I firmly agree with that perspective. On the one hand, utilizing technologies is indispensable for building a simple life. As technological applications such as Facebook, Zalo, Facetime gain ground, users can receive and handle messages and transactions from employers, clients whenever and wherever possible. This can contribute to the convenience and comfort of daily life. Furthermore, it is mainly through the widespread use of advanced household appliances like automated washing machines that people can keep themselves from burdensome household chores. On the other hand, overdependence on technologies makes people slaves of machines. Thus, it is isolation from technology can simplify and better our daily life. For instance, cell phones which can blur the border between work and leisure by making workers prone to use them to play games or watch movies are the first disturbers. Hence, if this device is limited or banned after work, employees can return to a peaceful and balanced life as well as truly enjoy the time in family, holidays, and entertainment. In addition, in terms of traveling in urban areas, if urbanities can choose walking or cycling for commuting to work, rather than cars, their lives would be more enjoyable given that people’s physical strength robustly improves by utilizing those simple vehicles. Therefore, traffic jams, accidents, the fees spent on gasoline and automobile maintenance, and the risks of obesity caused by sedentary lifestyles would be minimized. In conclusion, although making use of technology in moderation can facilitate our lives and prevent us from repetitively tiring manual labor, we should avoid the abuse of technology that might trap our lives into disorder.