help students find suitable jobs

Recent discussions center around which methods the education system uses to find suitable jobs for students who are future employees. The main options are providing courses and qualifications and giving career advice. So, which one is more effective, what are the pros and cons of each one? Practical courses and qualifications are considered a very effective approach to provide practical skills. I strongly believe that the educational system does not promote enough empirical skills. Without knowing where to implement the knowledge it's very hard for students to decide which job to take and what is more crucial - to know where their knowledge is suitable. There are plenty of possibilities to enroll in online courses or take qualifications remotely which is a great advantage for students. The way I see things is that schools and universities should add taking qualifications into the curriculum in order to help students obtain additional practical skills to their general knowledge. Although providing courses and qualifications may be very successful and constructive for the students, it is also true that the careers' advice may have equal positive consequences on supporting students to find a fitting job. But it will only be useful if it is relevant. The world is changing fast and advice should be about modern skills as how to write a CV, how to "sell" yourself in the interview or how to be a freelancer. Moreover, it should be provided by real professionals - career advisors and psychologists who work with such requests. We shouldn't underestimate the influence of professional help. Taking everything into consideration, I believe that providing students with courses and qualifications would be more effective as it gives practical benefit, as it immerses students into the process of choosing the qualification and arouses responsibility for future employment.