The benefits and Drawbacks of Long and Short Holidays

The vacation for children is a controversial topic especially for parents because some people have the opinion that school ought to disperse more and brief holidays in the year, whereas others believe it would profit children to possess less and extended vacations. Both sides have advantages and drawbacks. When children have various holidays with a shorter span, they can sustain their concentration on learning. They sometimes cannot restore their fatigue within two days off: Saturday and Sunday. However, if Wednesday would be added to a holiday, students can take a middle rest in a week. Consequently, tiredness no longer lingers, which has a potential to lead to an improvement in children’s academic performance. On the contrary, when students have smaller, longer vacations, they can experience more challenging things such as a part-time job, studying abroad, and even backpacking. Since students get more and more busier during school periods, they now struggle to balance schoolwork and other activities. Holiday is a chance of a lifetime for them to have numerous kinds of experience and expand their knowledge. At the same time, you must not forget that not all the children are hardworking and earnest. Longer vacations would possibly spoil their passion because incentive diminishes sharply. Overall, my take on this is fewer, longer vacations would be brighter. The potential opportunity which children can get in long-term holidays outweighs thefear that they would fail to maintain enthusiasm for school learning. The best factor of being children is that one can try everything he wants without any responsibility. They should never waste the most excellent part of life.