The advantages provided by English as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantages. Include the following points in your essay: -​the dominance of English internationally and globalisation -​the effect on minority languages, cultures and national identity -​ownership of language qyod

The merits provided by English as global language will continue to impact disadvantages. There has been a heated debate on whether learning English can provide benefits to our society or not. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. First of all, I completely disagree with this statement, English is an international language and English helps many people to learn more think because many resources are not available in their native language and English is not dominant in any other language. As a result, learning English can be beneficial for both old and new generations across the world. In contrast, the English language spoken by many people in the world, on the other hand, does affect other languages as well, Nevertheless, this statement does hold water to some extent. For instance, according to the local newspaper india is 2nd largest English speaking country in the world and it affected another minority language such as uruthu and hindi because nowadays the youngster not intrested to learn their own language. English is just a language that is not owned by anyone nevertheless people are learning English due to a variety of lexical resources. Furthermore, these examples can be significant factors that ought to be considered. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impacts of English as the global language far outweigh drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping learning English trend in the future for societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.