The advantages oof retaking tests

There is an idea that it should be obligatory for drivers to retake driving test every 5 years. This option would certainly have several pros and cons. On the one hand, the main advantage of this decision is the is the safety roads. In other words, if a person revises the rules regularly, one would be aware of the latest changes in the traffic Laws and have a chance to prove his knowledge. Therefore, the rate of responsible car owners would increase while the number of car accidents would decrease. Moreover, these exams could be beneficial for drivers. This means that they would have mandatory medical check-ups, for example vision, hearing or heart check. This issue might help to prevent serious diseases. Hence regular doctors’ appointments might reduce the amount of car crushes connected with the poor drivers’ health. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of this. Firstly, the amount of participants taking part at these exams. This means that every year the great number of people get their license and with this new rule the rate of test retakes would increase in progression. Consequently, the lack of places where drivers could retake their tests. Secondly, the gap between theory and real driving, as not all the drivers, especially the younger ones, are always obey the rules. For instance, sometimes a driver has to violate the law to avoid the car accident. Thus the practice of retaking tests might be just a waste of time and money for professional drivers. In summation, the initiative of mandatory test retaking has more benefits than drawbacks. As the safeness of traffic participants should be everyone’s priority during the road trip.