Some people think that whether or not someone achieves aim is the question of luck.

It is believed that luck is a determiner of whether or not aim can be reached. However, I would argue that luck is not the prime factor leading to the aim. There are several spheres where people cannot achieve goals relying solely on luck. First and foremost, professionals whose work is connected with exact calculations may fail to succeed if they consider luck as the prime factor. A case in point can be rocket scientists who need thorough considerations of all details to launch rockets successfully; meanwhile reliance only on luck may lead to the explosion of spaceships. Another sphere where luck does not always help is medicine. It requires professional doctors a lot of years until they become able to put diagnosis properly and carry out hundreds of successful surgeries, whereas doctors who see luck as their guide to aims can hardly ever operate patients and save their lives. I believe that there exist a number of contributors that actually help people achieve aims. Firstly, the fact that hard work pays off has been proved many times by successful people. To illustrate, most champion athletes do intensive work-out and stamina-building exercises because luck cannot provide victory without physical inputs. Experience can also bring people closer to goals than luck. In other words, mistakes teach people to draw conclusions and avoid flaws in the next attempts. Unlike luck, such an experience makes people more prone to learn from mistakes, and eventually bring them to any goal. In conclusion, people need hard work as well as experience more than luck to succeed in their work. Therefore, I am convinced that luck cannot always determine if people are to achieve goals or not.