the advantages of the use of solar energy will be explored.

In the past few decades, the use of solar energy has been proliferated among people around the world as an alternative source of household energy. There have been extensive propaganda in favor of solar energy as a “clean” source of energy. However, the extent to which solar energy has become popular can be explained not merely by appealing to people’s interest in satisfying their sense of social responsibility. Rather, it has also benefits for the users themselves that cannot be neglected. In this essay, the advantages of the use of solar energy will be explored. Production of solar energy does not depend on huge infra-structures. Once one installs the equipments in their house, they can manage their use of energy, regardless of whether there is problem with the electricity network of the city or not. Thus, for instance, those who use solar energy as their source will be immune to the periodical power loss which occurs especially in the developing countries. The fact that solar energy is independent from the bigger systems of energy production serves as a benefit for its user. Another benefit stems form the very fact that by using solar energy, one is not charged periodically. The costs of solar energy is restricted to the equipment and its maintenance. Therefore, in the long term, the use of solar energy will be more economic than that of, say, fossil energies. Beside the fact that solar energy have the aforementioned advantages for the people, it is also more responsible to use it. Thus, those who use solar energy can be confident that their use of energy is harmless to the environment. Therefore, they can meet the moral demands of the society in which they live in a better way. All in all, the proliferation of the use of solar energy should not be explicated with recourse to a single reason. It is, however, a multi-faceted phenomenon which is rooted in both people’s self-interest, as for its economical benefits and its independence from bigger systems, and their sense of socio-moral responsibility, as for their environmental concerns.