Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are often seen as places of opportunity, but there are also major drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. in my opinion, governments could do much more to improve city life for the average inhabitant. Firstly, living in a city is expensive. for instance, people who move to cities have to pay for food, transportation, clothing and especially housing. Secondly, when living in a major urban pleces, traffic jam can be a severe concern. This is likely to cause health problems among people and high levels of air pollution. Finally, the crime rate is much higher in cities than rural areas. Regarding sollutions, the government should decrease the cost of living. If so, people can easily afford daily needs. Secondly, to decrease the traffic congestion and its effects the authority ought to encourage the public to use public transportation. This can help to increase the quality of city life. Finally, it would be better to improve life in rural places and this may reduce the number of people who migrating to cities. In conclusion, governments could certainly impelement a range of life for all city residents.