Many students nowadays too focus on academic subjects. Advantages or Disadvantages?

These days, educational institutions are putting a lot of emphasis on academic achievements. While there are compelling benefits of this trend, certain disadvantages can be considered. On the one hand, there are particular advantages of students concentrating on academic subjects. Firstly, focusing on them provides students opportunities to get access to vast knowledge and techniques, which create more room for their career development. To illustrate, it is reported that the graduated students who have a job have solely outnumbered people who had not taken academic institutions. Secondly, students learning academic subjects will become more aware of social and environmental problems. This is because numerous schools are trying to emphasize the influence of the ecosystem on our planet on pupil's education. On the other hand, one of the most obvious drawbacks of paying too much attention to academic subjects is that students usually lack social skills, so they are not all-around students. Consequently, they fail to socialize and develop a mentally healthy lifestyle, which is one of the major causes leading to depression. For example, many people spent too much time on such subjects and did not develop any soft skills. This resulted in a stressful lifestyle because they cannot adapt to society after a long time of learning. Secondly, focusing on academic subjects may result in the inability to cook and dress. Hence, students cannot cater for themselves and have to be dependant on their families. In conclusion, it is true that more and more children too engage in academic subjects nowadays. Although certain advantages need consideration, its drawbacks should not be neglected.