The advantages of a high tax policy outweigh the disadvantages

Different countries in the world have very different tax and welfare systems. Some people are in denial about the system of countries with high taxes and high benefits, of which Canada is the country with this distinctive feature, however, from the policy of development in recent years, it is obvious that the policy of high taxes and high benefits has more advantages than disadvantages. First, in terms of education, which is the most important concern, high welfare countries have better compulsory education systems, such as Canada, which has 12 years of compulsory education throughout the country. Pre-school education is provided by free public daycare and kindergarten, and basic education in public elementary and secondary schools is completely free. Whether you are a citizen or permanent resident or have children, all education is free. Students in difficult circumstances can also receive interest-free student loans from the government. In addition, if a family member attends university, the other members of the family are eligible for a tax credit based on their income level, which, when taken together in terms of education, brings instead equal taxation and high benefits in a country like Canada. Secondly, in terms of living, the most familiar "milk money" (Canadian Child Benefit) is also a very important part of the Canadian social welfare system. According to the latest rules, the maximum annual "milk grant" is $6, 496 per child under the age of 6 and $5, 481 per child between the ages of 6 and 17. "The amount of the milk grant is based on the net income of the family, with families receiving the full amount if their annual net income does not exceed $30, 450. Finally, and most importantly, a high tax and benefit system means that citizens have access to higher levels of health care coverage. For example, the Canadian government allocates approximately $4. 8 billion annually for health care benefits, and all provinces, from West Coast BC to the four East Coast Atlantic provinces, offer affordable, high-quality health care programs. With the exception of dental and vision, patients do not have to pay for office visits, lab fees, hospitalizations, and surgeries, but only for prescription drugs, and most prescription drugs are free for seniors over the age of 65 and people on social assistance. When people get sick, the cost of medical care is much higher than the tax savings people in low-tax countries, such as in China, where an average family can easily be overwhelmed by a sudden illness. As the saying goes, what is taken from the people is used for the people. Canada is the best example of a high tax and high welfare system, although the various taxes are complicated and diverse. But such a taxation system is the achievement of a perfect social welfare system.