Poor nutrients and its effect on learning

Nutrition plays an important role in the mental, social, physical and behavioral development of children. However, many of them now get into an imbalance of nutrients situation. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this circumstance, family as well as schools can take steps to solve these potential problems. The prime issue is that there is a lack of care from parents since they are very busy with their works or they can’t effort to provide good meals to their children. These may lead insufficient diets and children can miss breakfast or eat fast food such as hamburgers, chips, fried chicken, coca, … Another problem includes limited self-care awareness of children. They have habits of enjoying food with strange taste without knowing the origin. In this way, children’s health is not good enough to concentrate on learning. They feel sick or tired easily when dealing with difficult or numerous challenges. There are several actions that could be to eradicate the problems above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to ensure quality of food: choosing fresh food, limiting the use of processed and canned foods, certifying cooked and boiled food. A second measure is that providing adequate food, ensuring a meal with enough energy and protein, fat, vitamins and minerals. Finally, the schools should celebrate extracurricular activities to increase children’s knowledge about nutrients. In conclusion, there are many reasons leading poor nutrients in children and these causes effect on learning negatively. Nevertheless, various measures can be taken to settle the problems to help children have good health.