governments can develop a lot of projects for the citizen welfare

Actually, in many countries, people who work must pay a long amount of money for taxes, which is very positive because governments can develop a lot of projects for the citizen welfare, such as improving the road network, making better public transportation inside and outside the cities, building housing for poor people, do social projects for all kind of communities. Then, paying taxes is a great way to help all of us, especially poor people. Overall, as I said before, the money from the taxes is used for many social projects especially for education and healthcare, and we do not have to pay for these issues therefore if governments use the money in the proper way without corruption, all the citizens can be benefited. However, in countries like Colombia, which actually is the country where I was born, there is a lot of corruption from the government, and the resources for education and healthcare are embezzled, and people from rural areas cannot access the education offered by the government and also the health service is not good for those kinds of communities. Another important point to touch here is the quality of these issues because here in Colombia, the government is not interested in the quality, the only thing that they want is to save money of our taxes for their pockets, thanks to this point, if you want to have a good healthcare service or good education, you have to pay prepaid medicine for you and your family and also pay private institutions for your own or your children´s studies. In conclusion, paying a large amount of taxes help all communities especially people with big social problems in the countryside or rural area, where the governments tend to forget that they are part of our society.