The advantages and disadvantages of working for a big company instead of a small family-run business.

Due to the evolution of the world, most of people strive to find a workplace with the desire of enhancing themselves as soon as possible such as a big company. Nonetheless, working for a large company has both benefit and drawback. This essay will clarify it. Regarding the fact that, working for a big company brings some positive effect to worker. It is obvious that employees of these company can work in a professional environment and contact with some experienced people. Therefore, they can learn a great deal of valuable things from them to update their skills as well as to be promoted. Moreover, people may be well-paid if they work for a big company and this will bring more prestige for them. In spite of having some advantages, this will cause some drawbacks. The most disadvantage that is definitely mentioned is stress. Because of chain of deadlines, high competition and strict discipline, people have to run with time to accomplish all their tasks unless they want to removed. Furthermore, perhaps, most of employees tend to be assigned in a specific area or responsibility. Consequently, it is difficult to overview and gain some various experiences and skills. In conclusion, working for a large business have either positive and negative effects. I suppose that the benefit is more noticeable than its drawback. From my perspective, I prefer to be an employee of a big company because it will be the best place for me to challenge and boost my real ability.