Nowadays, natural resources such as coal and oil gas are critical in the production of power and transportation. what are the problems related to this and what solution can you provide?

Nowadays, natural resources such as coal and oil gas are critical in the production of power and transportation. As the world population increases rapidly, fossil fuels are running out as a result of human excessive use. In this essay, I will discuss possible solutions to prevent these sources from becoming depleted, as well as additional options. According to studies made by The Nature Conservancy, transportation consumes a large portion of these nonrenewable resources. To preserve these fuels, certain techniques such as advancing the use of public vehicles can be promoted by local governments and the media. In another word, instead of personal transportation such as cars, people are encouraged to walk and travel by bike. In addition, as everyone uses a more friendly environment way to travel around, the rate of air pollution and global warming will also reduce. As these sources are non-renewable, ways of generating power, for instance, geoengineering and wind electricity, can be good alternatives because they are readily available. Furthermore, energy from natural sources such as the sun, wind, and waves is suggested as more economically affordable since they are cheaper compared to fossil fuels. Besides, these sources particularly do not release harmful gases into the environment, therefore, can save the environment as well. To conclude, fossil fuels play an important role in the generation of energy for industrial activities and transportation. However, we can conserve these sources by encouraging the use of public transportation and introducing electricity generation from natural resources. These two ways are not only advantageous in saving fossil fuels and cost, but also protect the environment.