Some people think the worst environmental problem of ourtime is the extinction of certain species of plants and animals. Others say that there are some more severe environmental issues to be dealt with.

In this modern world, many global problems are rising as an debatable issue. Many individuals reckon that the heinous issue in current times is extinction of obvious species of flora and fauna while others believe that there are few major indispensable environmental problems to deal with. I would like to flash a bright light on both the perspectives in the subsequent paragraphs. To inaugrate with, many species of plants and animals are on the brink of extinction, globally, due to range of reasons, human activity is one of them. The foremost reason is poaching and hunting, which has a great contribution in endengered species. For instance, a recent article in the Times of India newspaper revealed that the national animal of India, "The bengal Tiger" had been dramatically declined in past few years and the major reason is poaching. On the other hand, many individuals believe that there are other major environmental problems like Global warming. Moreover, the crucial cause of global warming is increase in green house effect which is ultimately dedicated to humans. As factories and vehicles produce emissions and exhaust fumes leading to green house effect. For example, a recent study in university of oxford disclosed that the rising temperature will cause melting of the polar ice caps leading to more catastrophes in near future such as floods and droughts. I opine, the problem of endangered species can be prevented by building wild life sancturies and protecting them whereas the hazrdous effects of global warming can be prevented by limiting the emissions from industries and by using less vehicles to control the exhaust fumes like the saying " Prevention is better than cure". To sum up, each and every activity we do have some effect, so its better to do everything wisely.