The Advantages and Disadvantages of Self-driving cars

Nowadays, the self-driving car has become a fascinating invention for people in the 21st century. Many individuals believe that it will change the future of traffic due to its pros, whereas some people argue that a self-driving car also has numerous cons. Without a doubt, a driverless car has varied benefits. Firstly, it will probably reduce road accidents. For example, intoxicated persons will not need to drive by themselves, so the risk of drunk driving will decrease. Furthermore, an autonomous vehicle makes people have more time when commuting. To illustrate, the office workers can work while being in the car, and they can read a book for relaxing while going back home. In addition, a driverless vehicle facilitates people who cannot drive to travel, such as elders and disabled people. In general, a self-driving automobile provides several advantages. On the contrary, an autonomous vehicle also has many drawbacks. Initially, people will probably not be able to drive manually in the future. To demonstrate, since a self-driving car facilitates traveling without a driving skill, individuals will have less incentive to practice driving. Additionally, an autonomous vehicle may have technical problems. For instance, driving during inclement weather can result in an unstable system which may cause passengers to be in danger. In consequence, there are numerous disadvantages to using an autonomous car. In conclusion, although a driverless car provides various benefits, such as minimizing the number of traffic accidents, making individuals have more free time while traveling, and helping persons who cannot drive to journey, it also has many downsides to concern. For instance, people tend to be unable to drive by themselves, and technical errors can occur. Similar to other innovations, an autonomous vehicle has both pros and cons. Therefore, it is the responsibility of humans to utilize the machine's strengths and be careful in its weaknesses as well.