"Do you think the positive social impacts of social media on relationships outweigh the negative ones or vice versa? "

Industry 4. 0 has created a whole new era with the addition of advanced technology has created and also changes all kinds of aspects in human life, especially in communication and connection in real life. Although social media have some detrimental sides, overall, the advantage of it connecting people is much more outweigh. In this essay I will evaluate both views before reaching the conclusion. Social media benefits relationship by several ways. First of all, the addition of social media act as an equipment to nurture and strengthen relationship between human. Social media help people maintain existing relationship, create a much more diverse list of friends or simply to connect with your friends and family everyday. Secondly, social media can aids the lack of communication for those who are living alone or having too overprotective guardian. For example, in today’s pandemic, social platform are helping users in not only connecting, but also work, study and other factor. “Social media is a supplement to relationship, not a replacement” quoted from an expert. Much as the attributes that make social media a positive force in our lives, it can also be a drawbacks as well. Many people’s are addicted to social media, being hyper-connected to the Internet are now a very common problems that increase the risk of not having any differentiate between virtual and real life and can leads to serious repercussion. Moreover, social media is also known for its toxicness to mental health of a person, not everyone is kind to eachother, many of them use it to bully, attack and spread false information. A research shown that 73% teenagers got cyberbully throughout their lifetime and it had developed social anxiety and mental illness. To conclude, it is true that social media still have some flaws of it own. Nevertheless, its benefits to user are irrefutable and indispensable in human life. Social media users should have responsible when using it so that no more negative sides in it.