the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear energy

Revolution in Nuclear Technology has brought several benefits. Possession of Nuclear Weapons have created fear between countries leaving conflicts unresolved, moreover nuclear power is turned out to serve energy need economically and in environmental friendly way. However, drawbacks f nuclear technology can not be overseen which are hazardous disasters if it is misused. In my opinion, even though nuclear technology has brought plenty of advantages but cons of its usage holds more weightage. On the one hand, invention of nuclear technology has blessed mankind by providing affordable energy. Consequently, it helps to meet their power demand and foster the development of economy. Additionally, development of nuclear weapons has created threat between first world countries from each other and forcing them to resolve their conflicts by debate. As a result, there is little of no worry about arising situations like world war. Hence, it is palpable that nuclear energy has capability to flourish economy and make a world a better place to live. On the another hand, It is not wise to gloss over the perilous effects of nuclear disasters. Nowadays, terrorism is increasing at alarming rate and use of nuclear weapons by such anti humanitarian activity could be fatal. Moreover, such disasters could even occur in the process of generating nuclear power and testing nuclear weapons and effect society severally leading to deformities in many generations. For example, historical attack on Japan in World war II by nuclear missile had its effects for several decades. Therefore, nuclear technology has several negative repercussions on society. Finally, although development of nuclear technology has brought several benefits for mankind but it can not be accepted unless it becomes completely safe for mankind. It cannot be accepted as beneficial technology until there are some activists around the world who gravitate towards its use to create terror in the world. In conclusion, I believe from points above that disadvantages arising from misuse of nuclear technology as well as horrendous tragedy from nuclear disaster can overshadow all possible benefits.