In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. What are positive and negative effect of this?

Giving feedback on online platforms about any product or system by previous customers is prevalent. While this approach is beneficial in terms of saving people's money and time, negatives related to this are also detrimental. Considering the significance of exorbitant prices that incurs during any purchase, every customer prefers to acquire comprehensive knowledge about the target goods. Since previous buyers' virtual comments aid the other potential purchasers to compare the several items, it can become considerably convenient for people to opt for suitable options. Hence, based on the comments available, customers can invest their money on suitable products. Apart from this, individuals, being busy, are likely to do online shopping. As numerous shopping websites tend to display the highest rating items on the top, people can acquire the best quality product without devoting much time on searching the relevant goods. As a result, an enormous amount time of online buyers can be saved. Despite the above-mentioned advantages, the mentioned vogue also possesses some negatives. Firstly, companies often recruit people to write negative comments about the service provided by their rivals. Such malpractices can spoil the prestige of various genuine businesses. Consequently, several entities can lose their customers which subsequently cause financial loss to these firms. Secondly, giving reviews and giving feedback about a product is a multi-step process which demands the time of buyers. However, people often feel reluctant to devote time in such activities and give only partial information about the products. Thus, incomplete feedback may mislead the future purchasers and they may buy a wrong item. I'm conclusion, although it is certainly beneficial for customers to apprehend the online reviews prior to investing money and time while shopping, the negatives related to this trend are hard to ignore.