the advantages and disadvantages of having young adults population

In many societies, the proportion of young persons have been on the rise. Nowadays, the citizens of some nations are mostly teenagers and young adults in comparison to middle-aged and elders. While there seem to exist several negative consequences of having a young generation, I would argue that there are numerous potential merits of it. Having a young population can, on the one hand, be both productive and beneficial for the country. When individuals are under their 40s, they are able to work and make a living without any assistance from the government. An issue that is the main plus point of this view. Take as a case in point, a young country has more labor force for construction and production in factories. Owing to this fact, not only would they work for the government, but also they would pay the bills and taxes. That is another merit of having a lot of young people in the country. Moreover, the last but not least advantage of this situation is that the young generation makes the society more vibrant and spread joy plus happiness among it. On the other hand, many believe young adults do not have adequate experiences to be in charge of important tasks, and it would take several years to achieve proper undergoes. Something that could be considered as a minor point. Additionally, the country ought to devote major parts of its capital to building educational projects and recreational facilities to both educate and entertain either, which is another demerit of having fewer elders than youngers. From what has been discussed and in order to draw a conclusion, it seems that the privileges of having young citizens surpass its drawbacks and would bring about more benefits.