Some people believe that teachers play a major role in children's social and intellectual development, while others argue that parents are not less important.

There have been some discussions about teachers or parents, who play a major role in children’s comprehensive development and which one is more important. Personally, I’m in favor with latter figure although both of trainers have their own advantages in teaching kids. It is undeniable that professional guidance by teachers has a full impact on academic skill and also a minor effect on social perspective. Respect to intellectual aspect, teachers are a good mentor, who show the easiest way to approach the critical and logical thinking by having a several activities in class, namely get to know the underlying mechanism of how things work, expose others’ feeling or perspective and have an opportunity to argue with other students by using their own ideas. Socially speaking, which also has a similar influence on learners as know as confident in speaking in public. For example, through doing a presentation and studying with various kinds of people, kids will gain a lot of experience to buy self-confidence and easily make a perfect speech. On the other hand, parents’ role is also important as teacher, which lays the foundation for children to develop their interpersonal and cognitive capabilities. Regarding social abilities, children could learn how to understand, respect and support others by imitating these behaviors from their caretakers. To be more specific, when a parent demonstrates the ability to accept opposing opinions, their children would be more likely to do the same. When it comes to intellectual knowledge, parents could bring the high quality domestic educational provision to their kids. Talking about home education, parents may help juniors with their homeworks and assist them to comprehend the subject matters, which prepare the base for them to study in school. In conclusion, both instructors have their own solutions to raise the kids but I still believe that domestic background has a huge effect on people. Also by good deeds from their guardians, children may see a silver lining in any hardship that they face.