The advancing modern technology can be perceived to have positive impacts on the users. Nevertheless, innovation has severe influences that affect personal safety.

The advancing modern technology can be perceived to have positive impacts on the users. Nevertheless, innovation has severe influences that affect personal safety. Using intelligent devices is linked to benefits regarding human security. However, pattern and voice recognition inventions have significantly heightened the level of personal safety. Despite the merits of technology, cyber-attacks can be on the rise. Data theft can occur, thus violating the safety protocols. Therefore, with the underlying concept of personal safety, technology has positive and negative implications. Technology is influential to personal safety in several ways. Foremost, innovation has positive effects on human security. Through the use of intelligent devices such as drones and robots, human labor is replaced, thus limiting the exposure of individuals to risky situations. Sensory devices with embedded systems can help track the activities in an organization. The systems can relay crucial information to the power station in a disaster (Alotaibi & Federico, 2017). Technology has detrimental influences on personal safety. Radiation rays from intelligent devices can affect human health leading to vision impairment. Information system attacks can result from technology that can affect users’ safety. (Schwabe & Castellacci, 2020). Even though the advancement in technology has affected human security in many ways, the positive ones outweigh the negative influences. In summation, technology has many implications for personal safety. The expert systems can execute events that can be harmful if performed by humans. However, innovation has facilitated relaying information in case of a susceptible disaster. Besides, severe impacts such as vision impairment can be apparent following the use of technology. Consequently, internet crimes can result from an innovation; hence crucial to develop mitigation mechanisms.