“That which we obtain too easily, we esteem too lightly. It is dearness only which gives everything its value. ” -Thomas Paine Do we value only what we struggle for? Plan your response, and then write an essay to explain your views on this issue. Be sure to support your position with specific points and examples. (You may use personal examples or examples from your reading, observations, or, knowledge of subjects such as history, literature, science. )

Most of the time, individuals lose interest in things that they already have. Easy reward never make someone feel gain something, on the contrary, provides feel insignificant. There is no hesitation about that, when somebody struggle to achieve a goal, the process of struggling makes every detail more memorable and rewarding. The things we currently have are not more alluring to us. Because of that, painfully emotions and hard process cause the things for unforgettable, worth doing and advantageous. For instance, Albert Einstein, when he was trying to invent the bulb, tried to find correct way more than 999 times. These complicated process test and show our desire for the things how much we want. The distinct disadvantage is that, this long and arduous process, heaps of times, cause unmotivated persons. There is another example from the history, James Lu. The billionarie James Lu, before set up his company refused her parents money. He tried to choose hazardous and difficult way, because he was knew ‘the easy things go easy’. Before he reach the success, he experienced the hardest time in his life ever. Some time or another he became unmotivated but her desire for his job make him best. These people set up a great perspective for us that we cannot be worth something without involving a little bit of struggle in it. I want to emphasize that, if there is a no pain, there will be no gain. I think these people who have hard times for their life, will understand others problems and also, they appreciate for everything.