Nowadays majority of people are living sedentary life style. Is this positive or negative?

It is true that lifestyle of people is more inactive in these days than past time even when there are many fitness centres are available. Many problems can arise from this motionless lifestyle and some steps can be taken by the government and general population to solve this problem. To begin with, there are several health issues can arise due to an inactive lifestyle. Firstly, obesity is the most common health problem in people who have a stationary work schedule for many hours. Food is necessary for providing energy to the body but people burn fewer calories because they do not perform any physical activity. Furthermore, the second most common problem found in sedentary lifestyle people is backache. Due to long time setting people lose muscle tissues that create a curved posture. Increased medical research showed that 80% of people who have a lazy lifestyle experience back pain within a week. These are some epidemics that are experienced by people who do not have an active lifestyle. However, some basic steps can be taken to reduce this problem. Firstly, people can start going to fitness centres nearby for doing exercises. Apart from this if their schedule is very busy then they can do some physical activities. Moreover, these days the richest society in the world use more cars even for travelling a short distance. Government can promote walking and using cyclic as a health-improving way by advertising. These are some steps that individuals and government can take to prevent health hazards. In conclusion, many health problems can occur because of this passive lifestyle but every individual and government can work in collaboration to minimise these problems.