that the effects of increased global tourism are more likely to be harmful than beneficial?

Through the years, traveling to marvelous places all over the globe has been increasingly popular. While some people believe this increase in global tourism does more harm than good, I believe that it brings about more benefits. Firstly, tourism helps boost a country’s economy. Popular tourist destinations get to increase income since there is a high density of visitors. For example, travel agencies and tour guides are one of the most sought after by foreigners. Almost anyone who wants to travel always seeks a reputable agency and books a guide for the duration of the trip. I also think that tourism promotes different cultures and interaction among people with different backgrounds. In order to gain a full experience when traveling, people choose to visit tourist spots with cultural significance. To illustrate, temples in Bangkok are favorable destinations for tourists. Aside from enjoying the beautiful architecture, visitors also get to know more about their history through the statues and various activities that can be done inside these famous temples. Lastly, tourism plays a vital role in helping raise environmental awareness and conservation. Traveling is not just about basking in the beauty of the scenery, but also getting to know the story behind these wonderful spots. For instance, the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park in Queensland Australia is a good place to enjoy nature at its finest without damaging it. With the help of the authorities present, tourists are assured that all activities are done with caution. They are taught the dos and donts and they get to keep these in mind till they leave the place. In closing, tourism is surely more beneficial than harmful. It helps a lot of aspects in a country. It does not only favor the sightseer, but also the economy, culture, and environment.