advantages and disadvanyages of moving to big cities

Nowadays, due to the industrialization on all over the world, the number of people moving to big cities has significantly increased. For many people, especially the young, living to a big city is a chance for them to broaden their future or to chase their dream. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, i will discuss some of the reasons why living in the big cities is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of living in a large city. One of the main positives of staying in a big city is that it is very convenient. What I mean by this is that since the city is often very modern, it can meet all your need from many kinds of transportation to any electricity furniture, which will make your life become sufficient and comfortable. Secondly, living in a big city give you higher education. For instance, there as well as universities, colleges as well as schools in here than small town or the countryside. By this, you can have better qualification and degrees which is a benefit for your future. Moreover, the big cities offer you more job opportunities, so you have less unemployment rate and you can even have a good career. What is more is that you can see the lively and busy nightlife in the city with the exquisite, gorgeous lights from high buildings which makes it more excited to live in here than in the countryside. Turning to the other side of the argument, environmental pollution is a major problem. As there are many kinds of pollution in the large cities including air, noise, visual, water pollution and many more. For instance, there are many means of transport and traffic jam which are the main reason for air pollution. Also, with wastes as well as sewage from factories to water bodies, water pollution is unavoidable and so on. These often lead to various of health problems you can suffer such as cancer or heart diseases, which can be very hazardous for children and the elderly. Another issue is that the pressure of living in a large city. In other words, everything in the city is more expensive than in the small town so that there will be lots of financial problems which can make you feel stress and in some cases depression. This problem takes time and can be especially challenging to deal with it for the first time. All things considered, statying life in a big city is never easy. You need to weigh up the pros of the more job opportunities, better education and the convenience versus the cons of polluted environment, health decrease as well as the pressure. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personally growth eventually outweigh its drawbacks.