Some people believe that the loss of biodiversity is the main environmental issue.

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people all over the world are drawing attention to the environmental degradation. In fact, there are some people who hold firmly to their belief that the loss of biodiversity in considered as one of the main disasters that human being have to deal with. However, other argue convincingly that global warming is well – known to be the most serious issue for environment. As far as I am concerned, I wholeheartedly agree with the latter argument, therefore some major points will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I concede that there is a clear evidence for people to defend the view that the loss of biodiversity should be the main concern for our environment in the current time. In fact, it is a well - documented fact that an increasing number of wild animal and rare species such as white rhinos and crocodiles are now disappearing more than ever as they are hunted and killed by humans causing which contribute actively to provoke the ecological crisis. This is mainly due to the consumerism for designing and producing the luxury handbags, wallets and shoes. On the other hand, I would argue that global warming is the major problem in this technology – driven world. First of all, there is no denying that more and more natural disasters are occurring in every corner of the world such as tsunami, drought, tornado and earthquake due to the climate change. This is supported by the fact that in Vietnam people living in the area near with Mekong River Delta in the South of Vietnam is now having to face with many far – reaching consequences caused by climate change. They are losing their residences owing to the rise of sea levels. Secondly a number of creature are on the brink of extinction due to global warming. A clear example being found to prove is that Southern pole is now destroying the living spaces of white bears as a consequences of ice melting, in which welcomes this animal to the endangered list. All things considered, it is my strong belief that global warming is the most serious issue in our contemporary world. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the government should enhance people awareness in terms of climate change to save our environment. If this is carried out, the sustainable development of our planet will be ensured