causes and solutions of oceon pollution

Ocean pollution consists of variously diverse compounds such as toxic metals, petroleum, urban and industrial wastes, and many others. Over 80% of the sea pollution comes from land-based sources and spread to the ocean through river, runoff, deposition from the atmosphere and direct dumping. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by some effective solutions. There are some reasons why ocean is polluted severely at thye moment. Firstly, due to the significant pollutant which is dumped into the environment by factories. To examplify, because of the post-manufactories and not wanting to spend money in wastes diposal system, many factories secretly dump their’s wastes into rivers and other water bodies. Secondly, owing to low awareness of human. This might negatively affect the state of water bodies, as people do not think thoroughly about how pessimistically trash and contaminant influence on it, and can even lead to massive marine life’s deaths as consequences. Feasible solutions should be produce to tackle the aforementiones problem so that sea pollution will reduce afterward. The first measure would be to make dumping sewage penalised sanction more strict. For instance, factories will not furtively deposit garbage into the water sources anymore, otherwise, they will have to pay an enormous amount of money or even take criminal responsibility for doing that. Additionally, it is necessary to raise people’s awareness of how dangerous it can be if they keep poisening the water bodies. This can be done by launching some campaigns or taking it into students’ lessons at school. In conclusion, there are some reasons for the contaminated ocean such as factories’ dramatic chemical poison or poor conscious of mankind, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.