that parents should take full responsibility for their children's overweight and unhealthy lifestyle

It is often argued that parents should take full responsibility for their offspring’s overweight and unhealthy lifestyle. Personally, I partly agree with this statement and will attempt to outline some key reasons for this. On the one hand, there are some reasons why parents should take responsibility for their children about their detrimental lifestyle and obesity. Firstly, parents should share time with their sons and daughters, take a number of exercises as well as teach them good habits. In addition, some parents should become a model for children such as give kids awareness of health protection by do more outdoor activities and strictly pay more attention to their children about what children eat and play. Secondly, preparing meals for children at home may bring numerous benefits and avoid obesity. For instance, their offspring do not need to eat canned food and fast food, which cause overweight, when their parents have prepared a meal already. On the other hand, it is also true that not only parents but also schools take responsibility for children’s obesity and harmful lifestyles. The first reason is a large number of parents can not spend too much time with their sons and daughters as well as have enough knowledge about creating a healthy lifestyle. Therefore, schools need to pay attention to children, such as educating them about health and how to maintain physical performance. Moreover, schools should create more opportunities for children to do exercises in order that children may find it is easy to do exercises with their friends at schools to reduce obesity and release stress as well. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I partly agree with the view that only parents take responsibility for their sons and daughters’ obesity and unhealthy lifestyle.