that job has greater effect on your overall happiness than social life does?

It is a generally accepted fact that happiness is of paramount importance for a comfortable and fulfilling life; in fact, so valuable can one's happiness be that most of the efforts people make from childhood to old age is often dedicated to find a way to be happy. In this case some controversy arises what factor has greater impact on happiness. There are many people who contend that job has greater effect on overall happiness than social life. I personally concur with this idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be investigated through two reasons in what follows. The first reason comes to my mind at first is that having a job increase self-confidence. In today’s competitive world having a decent job plays a prominent role in one's success and happiness. When people has a great job and do their task properly, they will be promoted to better positions. In other words, job satisfaction will result in someone has self-confidence and actually having self-confidence has a direct effect on one's happiness. Take my father as an example, my father worked on super scale company in Iran and he was one of the best employee in his company. After a few years he promoted as a manager of his departments. This events provided him with the opportunity to have self-confidence in every situation and be a happy man in every moment. Therefore, the more job satisfaction someone has, the more happiness he experiences. Second, should people have a job, they will have economic independence. Independence from parents and also staying on feet in every situation have a great impact on one's happiness. Besides, economic independence will lead to human beings experience a new feeling than ever experience before. Some phycologist scientist published an article that revealed that about 90 percent of youngsters who have economic independence from families are happier than other people who did not have a job. It goes without saying that economic independence from others helps people to be happier. Having analyzed the aforementioned ideas and reasoning, one can safely surmise that having job has greater impact on one's happiness. This is because not only does job increase self-confidence but also it leads to experience economic independence too. Thus, let us hope that whole people all over the world have a great job and be happy in their life.