Thanks to the increse of technology, people today have greater amount of time. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this high-tech era, masses nowadays have leisure time due to enhancement of technology. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of using technology in spare time in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are various advantages of using technical equipments in spare time. The predominant one is that it is a good source of entertainment as well as education. To be specific, individuals can acquire any kind of knowledge by searching about it in distinct websites and applications. This helps people not only to provide information around the universe but also it assist students in their academics. For instance, via Google, YouTube and many other educational applications, pupils can study online. Therefore, it is crystal clear that technology assist all the masses reagrding their edification. On the other hand, there are obvious demerits of utilising technology in free time. Firstly, the increasing use of technology in free periods makes people less socially active. In other words, folks prefer to pass their time by operating mechanical devices and do not interact with their family members, friends and neighbours. This results into depression and mental disorder among them. Secondly, humans become less physically active and can carry overweight due to the lack of physical movement. For example, in a survey held in India revealed that 3 out of 4 individuals found obese owing to the use of computer rather than playing or exercise in their free time. In conclusion, there are both positive and negative aspects of using technology in free time as it is source of all details about universe and entertainment. However, this can adversely effect public as they acquire extra calories by using technology.