Some believe wild animals should be kept in zoo, but others dont agree. Discuss both views and give opinion

Zoos are one of the common tourist attractions in almost all countries, because of the diversity in animal species seen across various countries. Some people are considering zoos as an option to keep the animals to showcase, while some others are against it. I strongly believe that animals should be allowed to live in their natural habitat and keeping them in zoos is a cruel act. Many people believe that zoo is an attraction for many tourists. As many wild animals can be seen in zoos, people find it intersting to see them close. It is also an opportunity for people to see some rare species that can be seen only in that country. Zoo, as a tourist attraction would also bring revenue to the goverment. While some are in favour of Zoos because of so many reasons, others are strongly against them. According to them, animals should be living in their natural habitat. Zoos cannot be considered as a natural enviroment for any wild animals, they are rather caged and forced to live in a restricted environment. This can be considered as a cruelty. Another point to add is, caging wild animals in Zoos can also lead to extriction if they are a species. Maintaining reserves for wild animals is the best option to avoid extinction which also bring an opportunity for the public to see them in their natural habitat. both the views of having a zoo are valid. However, i strongly agree to the point that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. As there are effective methods to take care of and showcase them, goverment should be taking initiatives to implement those methods. I would prefer seeing the animals in a natural reserve than in a cage. To conclude, animals should be allowed to live in their natural habitat considering the limitations and drawbacks of maintaining them in a restricted enviroment like zoos. From a tourism standpoint, proper management of reserves for wild animals is an alternative to zoos which brings revenue to the goverment.