Thanks to the increase of technology, people today have more free time

In today's world due to advances in technology we have more spare time than ever. I believe, technology has helped to ease our life. Although it has many advantages, there is also some negative aspects of the technology. This essay will analyze both sides and gives my own opinion. It is true that in today's era technology is playing a key role in our life. Thanks to the high-end technology we have more leisure time compared to the past. For example, if we speak about mobile phones, without any hesitation we can say it is the most helpful and amazing thing that technology offered to us. If we look back, in the past people had to go to that place to deliver a message to someone. Without any doubt, it took a lot of time from them. However, now we can easily connect and communicate with people from different part of the world. Another obvious benefit be related to studying process. Today going to libraries and searching information is much more easier than ever due to advanced a searching software such as Google, Chrome, Yandex and so on. In the past, for instance, it took hours if not a day. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks of technology. Today people addicted to technology and they are spending most of their time on technology such as phones, computers and televisions. Because of spending a lot if time on the internet, phones or other type of technologies, they are disconnecting from the real life. Also, people less active than ever due to modern technology such as washing machines and dishwashers. These technologies are doing many tasks of mankind as a result humanity is becoming lazier than ever. To summarize, technology has more benefits rather than drawbacks. It helped us to simplify our life and gave us more free time to do our favourite pursuits and hobbies.