In modern times people are choosing to read a books

These days, a high number of people prefer to read electronic books instead of printed books. Even though there are still drawbacks of e-books reading, in my view, the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that e-books have their own demerit. Reading electronic books for a long time does harm to readers' eyesight. The rays produced by reading materials on smartphones and computer screens might have a negative impact on a reader's vision. For example, a recent research has shown that On the other hand, I consider that the benefits of reading e-books will outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, electronic books take up very little storage space. Millions of e-books can be kept secure and stored in the little memory of cellphones and tablets, whereas printed books would take substantial area. Secondly, it is cheaper to buy books in electronic form than paper books, and even many books can be found for free. For instance, last time I was able to free download and read a programming book that sells 100$ on Amazon Store. In conclusion, while reading e-books rather than physical books has problems like eyesight issues, the positives such as requiring less pace and being more inexpensive are more noticeable in my perspective.