why many people choose to take standardized exams like IRLTS, TOEFL or TOEIC

English has become one of the most widely used languages in the world. In recent years, the importance of this language has led to a trend among numerous students of taking standardized tests such as TOEFL, IELTS, TOEIC. . . In my point of view, there are several reasons for this trend. The reason why several people opt to take these international certificates depends on their goals in life but usually due to three factors: study, work, and immigration. To begin with, it’s a good chance for them to train and check your English skills. By taking these tests, they will be able to apply their English knowledge as if they were in a daily situation with a native speaker. Furthermore, having high scores in these exams can help them attend universities in the US, UK, or many other countries. It is incredibly useful for students Secondly, when international companies or employments request these international certifications as a requirement for the application process, a minimum score that you should have obtained to apply is also requested. Even if you don’t want to move abroad to work, if you want to get into a sector that demands international communication, these guarantees will give you a major boost in your work. In fact, fields like nursing, aviation, and trade see applicants benefit from having a good IELTS score. Finally, a great number of people around the world dream of living in developed countries such as America, Great Britain, or Australia. Their widely used language is English. Therefore, without a high score in standardized certificates, this is a difficult dream to achieve. Those guarantees can seriously boost your chance of immigrating as many governments will require proof of English ability. As the most respected testing system, IELTS is your friend in achieving this dream. In conclusion, I think that international certifications such as IELTS, TOEFL or TOEIC are not only checking your English knowledge but are also tools that help you to achieve what you want to fulfill your goals in life.