Thanks to low-cost airlines, many people can travel abroad. What advantages and disadvantages do tourists bring to the countries they visit?

Owing to cheap airlines a lot of people can travel foreign countries. This essay will explore benefits and drawbacks bringing from the tourists to those countries which they go. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage that inexpensive airplane is economical, it allows people go abroad, who is in average households. For instance, more and more people, who does not have enough money and never travel by plane, has a chance to travel via air. Sometimes people flight not only for journey, but also for other reasons. For example, they may go to foreign country due to treatment or surgical operation. In this case, they have to go immediatly and by comfortable way, but if have not got enough money for air ticket, then unhealthy individuals can not be cured. Beside that, air trip is shorter than other means and comes quickly. In this sense, it is also suitable for children and the elderly. Despite the listed advantages, there are also a number of drawbacks. Low-cost airlines are particularly cheap when you book your airline ticket in advance. Therefore, if you have to flight suddenly and urgently, you can not find inexpensive airplane. It is possible you can not carry more kilograms and the airline have schedule in early morning. Hand baggage is allowed but must meet specific requirements about dimensions and weight, for hold baggage you always have to pay extra. The service offered by low-cost airlines is less than you will get from a traditional airline. You do not have to count on a meal or drink, and the chairs and legroom are minimal. In conclusion, despite the benefits of cheap airlines which allow more people to travel, the drawbacks of inexpensive airplane due to extra costs and limited service offers should also be taken into consideration.