Thai economy and the middle income trap

According to Investopedia, there are a large number of countries that have a large amount of GDP. The United States is one of the most obvious examples, most people have received a good quality of life. The main reason for the circumstance is the stable economy and its development. However, there are also a big number of countries that are still stuck in a middle-income trap for many decades. Therefore, this paper will be discussed a middle-income trap in the economy of Thailand. To begin with, the definition of a middle-income trap. Firstly, the main income of the country was agricultural products, but when the generation changes; there is a replacement of advanced technology in the economic sectors. This leads to urbanization, people tend to change their works. People are more becoming involved with innovative careers. In other words, they shift from the farms into the factories. Industrial jobs provide them with a higher salary, therefore, it leads to an increase in average GDP. That is to say. Thailand elevated levels of economic growth into a middle-income trap. Simultaneously, it is beneficial for the Thai people that are in the state, but their economy tends to remain at the same level for more than four decades. The development of Thailand is hard to pursue the higher level which is a rich country. Therefore, the Thai economy is in the trap of lack of development. There are various factors in the occurrence, the main reason is the failure of human resources. This refers to the failure of education, people are not in required skills. The other factor seems to be the disparity, there is a large gap between rich and poor in Thai society due to the inequality of income distribution. In conclusion, the lack of development ought to be solved by effective strategies. Thai government claimed that in order to encourage the country into the high-income country, they launched Thailand 4. 0. The campaign develops the foundation of the economy from agriculture to industry. By this, they tend to encourage the sector into the international market. The problem should be also addressed by the people, the foundation of education should be strong enough. Plus, the disparity should be seriously banned from the government.