some people say that the only reasons to learn foreign language is in order to work or travell why others disagree

A number of people claim that it is only necessary to learn a non-native language when you want to travel or work in a foreign country; however, others say that these are not the only reasons which I completely agree with them duo to numerous reasons which I will discuss them more on this essay. Firstly, we live in a modern world, and with the fast development of international trading and facilities, we face the need to connect with the civilians of foreign countries in various aspects; therefore, for improving the bonds and ease the relationships, we need to learn their language even though that we are still in our country; for instance, if you work in an international company at your city, you will need to be able to speak foreign language for better connection with your foreign customers or colleagues. Secondly, being a bilingual itself has so many benefits and will definitely help you through various situations; however, I knew that the importance of learning foreign language increase when you want to immigrate for working in another country, but still it is not the only reasons and knowing other languages can have an extreme positive effect on your working career in your own country, and it will definitely prepare unexpected opportunities for you in the future; furthermore, this matter is effective on the education, and I am so satisfied that popular foreign languages are being thought to students in schools. To conclude, knowing a non- native language beside your native one is far better than be limited to one language duo to the fact that the technology is developing and the need to communicate to foreign people is rising, so it is important to learn foreign languages for prospective reasons not only in the situation of travelling or working.