Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for crime while other believe. . .

Number of people believe that for different types of misdeeds there should be a fixed retribution. while other says that intentions and cause of committing crime must be preferred before passing any judgement. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here. On one hand, Fixed punishment will have a deterring effect on society, people will know that they will be reattributed if they make certain offences which will make society more secure and safe. However, making judgments regarding intentions of committing crime may not be a fare practice. As corruption still exist in our society so decision of court may vary from reason for crime. On other hand, there are number of cases In which imposer commits crime but its intentions are far away from doing so. For instance a person killing in self defense is not a serial killer, moving from one victim to next. In my opinion, A intermediate solution is best, which allows convict to keep its views regarding crime. Many countries regard these intentions as “exception in crime”. There are number of countries in which Exception in crime is taken in consideration while delivering a judgement. For example a person found Guilty for theft During feminine. Moreover, killing in self defense is also exempted from punishment. So conclusion of both the views are that, criminal laws should be the integral part of our society while “exception in crime" must typically examined before passing any judgement.