High sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising

In today’s world the usage of consumer goods is increasing at a high rate. People are getting attracted towards the products by catchy advertisements without knowing the real usage of certain items. In my opinion, advertisements make everyone invest lots of money on buying new items without any investigation. Most importantly, by using different technologies and ideas they are attracting everyone in the form of advertisements which is making everyone to show interest in consumer goods. Furthermore, the top rated companies advertise their products in all forms of social media and also they are giving many false hopes which will lead everyone to trust the products blindly. For example: Recently I have seen the advertisement of the top rated company, this soap which makes your skin turn white within 30 days. On the other hand, many companies manufacturing consumer’s goods without knowing the real needs of the society. They are not bothered about people's health, wealth, and other dangerous side effects. Some goods are really unhealthy but it is rated highly in the market. Moreover, manufacturing companies are growing upwards and our society's wealth is going downwards. For example: Recently the Maggie company themselves declared that they were using 75% of harmful items in all eatable products that will harm human health. Even after this announcement many of them are purchasing those items from the shops.