Tests and examinations are a central feature of school system in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Education plays a major role in everyone’s life, so schools and colleges use various strategies to make students learn. Naturally, conducting exams and assessments are the most common feature of educational institutes. In my opinion, there are more advantages of tests than drawbacks. First and foremost, the disadvantage of taking exams, is that people cannot know complete knowledge of a student with only tests. Understandably, there are many reasons for this firstly, some students may not be that effective in expressing their ideas through writing, but they may be successful in future this might be because of their interest at that particular time. For example, there are many scientists in the world like Thomas Elva Edison, graham bell who didn’t even complete their higher education, yet they are successful in their life. Despite of drawbacks there are also advantages of having tests. First of all, it helps teachers to know a student capacity in terms of understanding to a lecture. For instance, if a student understands a lesson clearly then he or she can score high marks easily without struggling much. Secondly, student can take their exam results as a guidance in order to move to further classes. Certainly, after completing SSC most of the people compare their science and maths marks, as a result, to choose either Bi pc or m pc in inter. To conclude, I would therefore argue that even though there are disadvantages of conducting exams, they are outweighed by the advantages. As it can help students and teachers to take some necessary decisions.