In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

Nowadays, the youth has accepted more of rock and pop music and they have forgotten the value of classical music. Very few people who like to sing and play instruments are likely to listen to ancient music. In my opinion, more and more old music should be encouraged today and it is the responsibility of the parents who should encourage their children to listen to it. To initiate with, the old classical music had much more sense of the words and the instruments that they had used in their songs. Secondly, old songs are very relaxing and calm to hear as they have the soft tunes and magical voice of our great musicians. Thirdly, the old ancient songs would represent the old tradition and culture and also would make us remember how people used to love each other with utter respect and would remain together forever. However, the youth of this generation does not accept much of the slow songs and classical tunes as the singers and musicians of today's generation make songs with rock music as children want to feel energetic and enthusiastic to perform better in their jobs as the work in today's life is very hectic and stressful. Apart from this, parents also do not force their children to listen to these types of songs as everyone has different tastes in music and it is not fair to make people forcefully listen to old music. Furthermore, the youth does not accept to perform on classical music as they find it old and boring and as they want to experience and enjoy the different type of music which is accepted by the world. In a nutshell, yes the youth of this generation should be encouraged to play or perform on the ancient old music but it should not be done forcefully as they would not do it by heart. Although, they should be taught by their parents the importance of old music and traditions and they should also tell them that how much of relaxing this music is for them.