Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair.

People work hard for several years and succeed to get to their desired position and after this, they get their paycheck which they have dreamt of. Many people complain that this is an unfair thing that directors of major companies earn higher salaries. Though I disagree with them as they have worked hard to earn that desired money. Prior to my opinion, both views are discussed in the ensuring paragraphs. To initiate with, directors of large companies get a much high amount of salary and I think that they deserve it. Firstly, they have worked so hard to reach that position and have gained a lot of experience that an average salary would be an unfair thing in their life. Secondly, the directors have to make tough decisions for the company so that it does not lose any client and any important project through which it does not lose its reputation. Thirdly, as the responsibility increases, the workload also increases, and as a result, they would demand a higher salary which they deserve. On the contrary, Some people think of this as an unfair situation as they think that they should also get that high amount of salary as the directors of large companies. However, this is not necessary as the people would not work hard to complete the projects and would not fight for a promotion. Besides this, the company would be at a loss if it would give the same amount of salary as given to the directors to all the employees. Moreover, the company would lose its reputation as the ordinary employees do not have enough experience to give their clients that desired result. To recapitulate, directors or the chairman of large companies should get more amount of salary than ordinary employees as they have worked passionately all those years to reach that position. Furthermore, the amount of salary is based on the amount of experience a person has so practically it is necessary for that higher positions to get a higher salary.